To meet Atticus,

Guest Cat

My name is Atticus (but my nickname is Kips) and I am a handsome orange American long hair male. I weigh 7 lbs 4 oz and I'm 11 1/2 years old. After spending over 11 good years indoors with my human mom, she got sick and can no longer take care of me. I love my foster mom, but there were already 4 cats in her house when she rescued me, and they are all very territorial and don't like me very much. My original mom had another cat (Harper) and a Dalmatian, and we got along pretty well. At this point I might like to live out my senior years as an only, indoor cat, but my younger roommate Harper also needs a new forever home, so I could go either way. I am caught up on all my vaccinations and was neutered long ago. I'm thin, so my foster mom asked the vet to run additional tests (a "senior panel" and some others) and no problems were found. I love to cuddle with my foster mom, especially at nite when she lets me sleep on her chest or snuggle next to her. But I really need my own new house where I can explore and hang out more with humans. Right now I'm living in a bedroom with Harper so we don't get into trouble or danger with the other cats.

If you would like to meet Atticus, please contact

Atticus Atticus

Printed July 22, 2018 Last updated June 12, 2017 jts
Please note that the age is always up-to-date,
no matter when the page was last updated.


PAW needs foster homes for cats. For information on how you can make a difference,
please contact us at

 Top   PAW Home   Cats Home   About PAW Cats   Back to Guest Cats List   Adult Cats   Kittens   Special Needs   Photo Gallery   Search   Pet Care Resources   Dogs   How to Adopt   Show Schedule   PAW Contacts   Donate  Games 

Based in the Metropolitan Washington DC area